Call it what you will…

As I write this, I am on vacation and I am at home and by home I mean my parents house. It’s funny how each time I attempt to write something here, the moments before I start up the website my mind is flooded with interesting thoughts, questions, inspiration, jokes. It’s kinda like that meme with Kermit the frog looking out a window at the rain and the caption says something about feeling like having your life together but within 15 seconds its over. Yeah, I can’t even get the meme right and I wanted to write about it. Oh well…

Here’s whats up with me…I completed my second year of University with absolutely no great achievements. Unless you count actually attending majority of my classes during the week. That’s major! I love the look on everyone’s face when I actually turn up for class, especially if it happens in the afternoon. What some people can’t understand is how I am able to maintain good grades and by good grades I mean A’s and B’s, with my poor attendance. I love to tell them I’m starting my own company, which by the way I actually am. That will be announced in due time.

Not sure who will receive this announcement as I doubt anyone actually reads my blog. Why should they though? I hardly post anything. That’s gonna change though…I am going to make an effort to write everyday.

I’d like to do something like that movie, “Julie and Julia”. I’m not gonna tell you about it, because I haven’t watched it entirely. I plan to rectify that as soon as I have posted this. I actually just watched an odd movie, “The Edge of Seventeen”. Odd because I can relate to the main character’s sense of humor, even at my ripe old age of 23. Would you believe I actually just stopped to verify my age? Thought I was 24 for a second and a half there, but that’s not for a few months yet.

Wonder if I’ll bring myself to do anything celebratory? I should go out more. And cool it with these run on sentences and fragments. Its amazing people come to me to proof read their work and value my opinion. Why wouldn’t they though?

No more rambling…although not bad for 385 words. Seemed longer to me. What seems long is riding a bus to school without headphones in to block out the noise of fellow passengers who either talk way too loud before 8 a.m. or the bus driver’s terrible music selection, even if its morning radio. I can’t wait to have my own talk show or morning show. Maybe not morning show, I’m really not a morning person and I wouldn’t want to lie to my audience. I think I’d be better suited putting people to sleep. I have the voice for that; flat and boring. I also know just the type of music to play and thoughts to encourage.

You must be wondering who thinks before they fall asleep. You do actually! Yup, unless you are one of the lucky few who pass out as soon as they position themselves to enter the land of sleepy bye. Before I fall asleep at night, I have cringe moments. Cringe moments are the seconds or minutes you recall embarrassing moments or experiences you’ve had. I usually cringe at things I’ve said that I probably could have done without, or things I’ve written in the past (grammatical errors really get me).

That’s another reason I don’t post anything, after drumming up the energy to write all that, I can’t be bothered with proof reading. Which should actually be second nature to me as a student of journalism and communication. Maybe if I write more and post them here I’ll improve my proof reading skills. Of course my writing should improve with that too, I just didn’t want to state the obvious.

This has to be the most creatively confusing thing I’ve written. Which is what I should be writing here. That’s it! I am going to write more creatively confusing…? I know you understand what I mean. At least I hope you do.

If my website brought you here, thank you for stopping by. If not here’s the link: http://chieniel.marshall.certhelpers.com/

Until the next post…

Creatively Yours

A confused college girl

P.S. I listened to Norah Jones while writing this, I think I sound like her…at least when I speak I do.

Author: Chieniel

The writer of creatively confused college girl, is a student of one of Jamaica's prominent tertiary institutions. Leaving from the "country" to establish herself in "town". Wearing many hats she will share easy recipe idea and her experiences as a new university student.

3 thoughts on “Call it what you will…”

  1. Let’s just start with how much I adore your awkwardness throughout your post you have master the art of awkwardness in writing, love it and I love this post and I most definitely think you should continue to write it’s good for the soul I once was told. Come check out my blog and hopefully follow at https://beeuniek.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now your blog is what I am about. Thank you so very much for your kind words. They really did me some good. You’ve even inspired me to make another post. Please check out my latest and of course I look forward to exploring your site!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

